top of page

More CAD Experimentation

After play with CAD creating some potential notification displays at the end of last week, I started to make the physical thing. I choose one with the square base and got started by sanding wood and creating sides but when it came to creating the notification display itself I didn't think it looked right regardless of what I did and decided a square is not the form for the device.



So I went back to CAD creating a different solution, I created a hexagon display. Just like before I wanted to use the same materials as the sender device, birch, fabric and plastic. This time however I didn't have enough wood for the base so I decided to make it a display feature along with the plastic. with the main bulk of the device being made from card wrapped in fabric. I made a CAD model seeing how this looked and I liked the outcome. From here I started the physical making process again!



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page