top of page

Creating a Narrative

Updated: May 10, 2020

For the project it's important to have a narrative. At the beginning of me looking into loneliness I made a storyboard about how to make friends. This links with connection too, so after I decided to redo that story board to make it clearer than my original and to start a narrative to my project.


'How to make friends'




After this I thought about how my project will be used, as the sender device is mobile it can be used on the go, while the receiver is remote. The product can be used anywhere was long as the receiver is at home/work (wherever best suits the user's wants). I came up with two narratives to give an example of the project.


Narrative One: In the city and at home. Two friends, one who is wandering around the city centre after she has an interview and another who is working from home as they're self-employed.





'A day in the city'


Narrative Two: Self-isolation: As we are currently in a pandemic, social distancing and self-isolation is extremely important. As my project is about connecting people remotely it can be used to connect people during these trying times. In this narrative two university friends connect, Daisy who lives with her family and is a key worker. Joe who lives alone and has not been able to work. This narrative shows how Daisy reaches out to her friend knowing that he's been feeling a bit lonely during lock down.


'How to reach out during a pandemic'



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page