top of page

Making Another Receiver/Notification Tool

Before my last tutorial, I started debating if my receiver was the right direction to go. During the tutorial, I spoke to Martin about not thinking it was the right way to go and he agreed. After this, I decided to go back to my sketchbook to come up with some ideas. I wanted something simple, definitely nothing as complex as the last couple of concepts.


I started experimenting with CAD creating simple forms and started making one I thought I liked. After making the base and sides I started creating the front display but wasn't keen on any of my outcomes. I also felt it may be too simple and looked somewhat like a dishwashing tablet! So I decided to start again to create something I felt was more appropriate.



Again in CAD, I played with form, this time creating a hexagon notification device with the same materials as the sender device to create unity between the two. After this, I started making the physical thing and so far I like how it is turning out and will finish assembling it after I finish my technical components.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page